New January Releases by Emblazon Authors

VoSC_Cover200x300Author L. R. W. Lee Releases Andy Smithson: Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning, Book 2

The wait is over! Book Two of this highly-rated fantasy series is now available!

Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning is the continuation of L. R. W. Lee’s well-received debut novel Blast of the Dragon’s Fury and the next offering in this seven-book Andy Smithson allegorical, fantasy, adventure series for middle graders.

In Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning, Lee continues to weave a tale of mystery and intrigue as the main character, Andy Smithson, who is now 11-years-old, returns to Oomaldee to retrieve the second ingredient needed to break a 500-year-old curse enacted to punish the current ruler for murdering his older sister when she was 15. Not one to forgive easily, Imogenia’s spirit is bent on thwarting Andy to preserve the curse and naively aligns herself with the evil, scheming Abbadon.

Things go from bad to worse when a creature Abaddon conjures from the darkest magic steals the Stone of Athanasia, the source of the ruler’s immortality, causing the king and his wizard, Mermin, to fall gravely ill. Andy is forced to choose between retrieving the stone to save those he loves or obediently going after the second ingredient. What will he chose? Will he be able to save the King and Mermin?

Available in KindleNookAll Other e-Versions, and paperback formats.

Book 1, Andy Smithson: Blast of the Dragon’s Fury is now FREE. Pick up a copy at Smashwords. You can also listen to the FREE podcast of Book 1 on iTunes.


GP1CarenThe Gypsy Pearl
by Lia London

Caz has spent her whole life on an interplanetary city station. More than anything, she longs to explore the planets below her.  When one of her bursts of temper results in a sentence on the Surface, she sees the punishment as an adventure.  But an encounter with gypsies–and their strange pet–changes her destiny forever.  She is no longer just in search of some fun.  She is on a dangerous quest to seek out three worlds, three gifts, and three powers.  Finding them means finding interplanetary peace–and finding herself.

Grab a copy from Amazon.


TaylorDavisBook2_cover_600x900Taylor Davis and the Clash of Kingdoms
(Taylor Davis, book 2)
by Michelle Isenhoff

Taylor would get stuck with an enemy
that won’t stay dead.

Taylor Davis just can’t catch a break. Most of his friends only concern themselves with girls and grades, but he has to worry about retaliation from hellish warlords.

When three of his classmates succumb to a strange malady, Taylor becomes the target of irrational violence. Is it a coincidence, as Elena so firmly believes? Or could there be a more dangerous explanation?

The epidemic soon spreads to national leaders. Taylor and his team are called on to uncover the root of the problem before violence breaks out on a worldwide stage. Their quest leads them to the heart of Africa, to the underworld, and to a second encounter with an enemy who just won’t stay dead.

Available in KindleNookKoboSmashwords, and paperback formats.

Book 1, Taylor Davis and the Flame of Findul, is now free everywhere!

About Michelle Isenhoff

MICHELLE ISENHOFF has been reader-nominated for a Cybils Award, the Great Michigan Read, and the Maine Student Book Award. She's also placed as a semi-finalist in the Kindle Book Review Book Awards and been named a finalist in the kid-judged Wishing Shelf Book Awards. A former teacher and current homeschooler, Michelle has been lauded by the education community for the literary quality of her work, which is regularly purchased for classroom use.

2 thoughts on “New January Releases by Emblazon Authors

  1. You’ve already reviewed two of them, lol! I bet you’d love Lia’s, too. I’ll be featuring it on my blog in March, I think.

Comments are closed.